Where have they gone?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Wells, Jan 4, 2005.

1. Wells

Wells LawnSite Member
    from SLC UT

I've been viewing threads on this site for about two years now and have been a member for just over one year.

In that short amount of time I have seen many, many new members with high expectations and dreams of working for themselves and owning their own business. Around this time of year and for the next several months there will be many new members signing up, doing research and asking questions about the biz, and by the end of the season you don't hear from most of them again.

Where have they gone???
    Do most of them fold up shop, and go back to working for someone else taking their dreams with them?
    Do they find another forum to go do their research at?
    Do they think Bobby is to intimidating and thus leave never to be hear from again?

What do you think happens to all these new start up businesses?

This seems to be a trend, and i look at the board today knowing that most of our new members wont be on here at this time next year.

Where are you guys going????????

2. rodfather

rodfather LawnSite Fanatic

Lowballer heaven maybe?

3. J&R

J&R LawnSite Senior Member

I would say BooBy has run a few off. He thinks he's right a everybody but him is wrong.

4. Lux Lawn

Lux Lawn LawnSite Silver Member

5. rodfather

rodfather LawnSite Fanatic

ROTFLMAO...good one Larry. BTW, it went belly up due to insufficient funds.

6. bobbygedd

bobbygedd LawnSite Fanatic
    from NJ

if that's what you believe you're a fool.

7. mtdman

mtdman LawnSite Gold Member