1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Where is the Clip forum??

Discussion in 'Questions, Rules, Suggestions' started by Twotoros, Feb 25, 2002.

1. Twotoros

Twotoros LawnSite Senior Member

There was some truth going on in the clip forum and I posted my two cents since I am a ten year vet of Clip. Did they bail when they found out some of us don't worship them???????
  2. RB

RB LawnSite Senior Member

I've been using clip for 5 years and this will probably be my last year with clip.

Their support is terrible!

I hope for their sake they don't continue to dismiss all the negative comments they receive on this and other boards.

3. LoneStarLawn

LoneStarLawn LawnSite Bronze Member

I think they realized maybe it was a negative impact on their company for the slow or late responses to questions or comments that were posted there.

They have their own forum, so they may have thought it was just too much.
  4. Twotoros

I just find it weird. I posted to it today and now it is gone. I did a search and my post no longer exists. Also note they are not listed as a sponser.???????
    I guess this is a case of the truth hurts. If they are trying to hide our opinions they are doing a good job.:mad:
  5. Administrator

Administrator Administrator

Clip no longer wants to be affiliated with the community.
  6. cuttingedgelawncare

cuttingedgelawncare LawnSite Member

why do they not want to be affilliated with us............i have used clip lite for couple of years......realy had no probs with it......i have to upgrade soon and if they dont want to be assosiated with us then i might change my whole program, anyhow why?
  7. Clip

Clip Member

The words from the Administrator "Clip no longer wants to be affiliated with the community." couldn't be further from the truth.