where to start looking

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by niagara, Nov 17, 2006.

1. niagara

niagara LawnSite Member
    from ontario

Hi all. Does anyone here know where I would go to start research on license requirements etc. for a fert&squirt in Ontario? I am just beginning research into suppliers, licenses etc so if anyone has any info they could share or suggestions of where to look, or who to ask, please jump in.

Thanks

2. DaughtryLC

DaughtryLC LawnSite Senior Member

Check with your county Ag extension, should be in the phone book. Ex. mine is johnston county ag extension

3. niagara

niagara LawnSite Member
    from ontario

Ontario Canada. We have a whole different system here---no county Ag etc.

Thanks

4. vegomatic40

vegomatic40 LawnSite Senior Member
    from 6

As I understand it, Canada has some very strict regulation and is getting tougher every year. I'm not sure if it varies much with each province but I would research this a ton before I went to the trouble to jump through the regulatory hoops. It may not even be feasible from the standpoint of market-share potential. Take a local LCO to lunch and see what headaches he is going through before making a leap into the biz.

5. niagara

niagara LawnSite Member
    from ontario

Excellent advice. i have just begun the process of researching the idea, so lots to learn yet.

Thanks

6. grandview (2006)

grandview (2006) LawnSite Gold Member

7. Dragonscapes

Dragonscapes LawnSite Member
    from Ontario