Which Mower Is Best For Me ??

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by EsoScapes, May 12, 2007.

1. EsoScapes

EsoScapes LawnSite Member

Hello everyone, my name is Kurt, and I am just getting ready to begin my very own residential and commercial lawn mowing company. I live in St.Lucia which is a caribbean island located in the tropics. I need some professionals like you guys to help me with choosing a VERY GOOD SELF PROPELLED WALK BEHIND MOWER. I would like to please incicate to me a durable brand and wheather i should go for a ZTR or a normal push mower. The topography of many of the properties in my country is slightly slopped and undulating (un even). Like I said before I am totally new to this field. I just graduated from college and I am only 20 years of age. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you very much for your time and assistance.

PS> ANYYY additional information that you may have for me will be GREATLY appreciated !!! :waving: :dancing:
  2. puppypaws

puppypaws LawnSite Fanatic

Somebody with walk behinds help this boy!!!
  3. WJW Lawn

WJW Lawn LawnSite Bronze Member

How big are the yards...what does your biness plan project in the amount you'll take on the first year?
  4. Stan's_Lawn_Service

Stan's_Lawn_Service LawnSite Member

If I your you I would work for some large lawn company for a year, and learn the ins and outs of what takes, alot of startups, go under within one year due to no expeirnce (lousy service, the heat, drugs) and going in debt(buying everything new). Buy good used equipment for your startup company and good luck with whatever you do. Stans Lawn Service
  5. David Gretzmier

David Gretzmier LawnSite Gold Member