Who is doing well this year?

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Full throttle lawn care, Apr 13, 2006.

1. Full throttle lawn care

Full throttle lawn care LawnSite Member

All you guys talking about it being slow this year makes me wonder if there are ANY LCO in central Florida that feel the same? This is my first year and I'm already slammed with more then I can handle. I'm at the point were I tell them on the phone that my min is 40.00 no matter how small there yard is just to save me from bidding price shoppers and soon I will just have to tell them that I'm booked. Is there anyone from the Groveland,clermont Florida area? I need help!:dizzy:

2. stuffdeer

stuffdeer LawnSite Bronze Member

This is my first year also. I have yet to advertise and already have 7 customers. Keep in mind, I'm 15, So I'm not doing to bad!

3. mow2nd

mow2nd LawnSite Senior Member

I'm doin good, I got 70 yds and I'm solo. I used to maintain over 150 yds a week with 2 crews, but last summer I moved north and sold off all those accounts and some equipment. I'm up to 95 accounts but of course u got those biweekly's in the mix so it comes out to mowing 70 a week. I dont wanna go back to hiring and firing people, puts too much stress on me. All I gotta worry about now is me. SOOOOOOOOO, I'm HAPPY

4. topsites

topsites LawnSite Fanatic

lol I'm gearing up for a lean year here in virginia, we've had a 4-hour drizzle and a 1-hour thunderstorm in the past 8 weeks. But I'm glad to hear it's not like this everywhere.

5. rfed32

rfed32 LawnSite Senior Member
    from Hatboro

ehh....doing ok here, just tired of seeing minivans with trailers and old mowers out there....my area is full of them...but other than that im doing ok, more bids on the dumpest things than ever this year but ehh moneys money right

6. Neil M

Neil M LawnSite Member