Who to contact about a commercial account?

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Dr. Cornwallis, Nov 15, 2013.

1. Dr. Cornwallis

Dr. Cornwallis LawnSite Senior Member

I live in the Tampa area and there are two Wawa's going up, one less than a mile from my home. Who would be the appropriate people to contact? Should I e mail corporate? I've never done anything like this before so I'm really not sure where to start.
    Posted via Mobile Device

2. Stars & Stripes Landscaping

Stars & Stripes Landscaping LawnSite Member
    from CT

First I'd start by asking what the hell a "Wawa" is?

3. TheLugNutZ

TheLugNutZ LawnSite Senior Member

Wawa is kind of like 7-11, or Quck Check or whatever you have in your area.

Convenience store and most now have gas stations.

Corporate is in PA, there are tons of Wawas in NJ and PA. I know for a fact ALL of them in NJ/PA are corporate owned, none are franchised. So you will prob need a corp contact.

Maybe walk into one and ask to speak with a manager?

4. inzane

inzane LawnSite Silver Member

i thought it was another slang for walmart. but i googled it really quick and it looks like its a chain of gas stations. :drinkup:

5. Dr. Cornwallis

Dr. Cornwallis LawnSite Senior Member

Thanks for the help guys! I'll walk into one that's already opened and ask the manager.
    Posted via Mobile Device

6. TheLugNutZ

No problem, good luck.
    Posted via Mobile Device

7. Middle Tennessee Lawn

Middle Tennessee Lawn LawnSite Member

In some cases they do not handle there own they have a management company that handles for them that is the way the new speedways are speedway does not handle grounds or maint.
    Posted via Mobile Device

8. TheLugNutZ

How did this work out for you OP?

Curious because we have a ton of them around ere and wouldn't mind doing them myself, but some are really spread out so it may be difficult...
    Posted via Mobile Device

9. Middle Tennessee Lawn

Middle Tennessee Lawn LawnSite Member