Whooo I passed my NJ pesticide exams...

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by mexiking, Sep 28, 2006.

1. mexiking

mexiking LawnSite Senior Member
    from NJ

I was nervous on the exams to get my pesticide license... I studied a lot for like a month the core and the 3b. The 3b used to be open book but now its closed book, I thought the tests would be harder but if you study they're a piece of cake, plus the last 10 questions you just have to read from a printed label and get the answers.

-Jess

2. sheshovel

sheshovel LawnSite Fanatic

Good deal!

3. ALL Around Xteriors

ALL Around Xteriors LawnSite Member

Congratulations. I'm glad to here that it wasnt to hard.. i was wondering if it was hard. Do you need the pest license to spread fert and weed and feed?

4. 6'7 330

6'7 330 LawnSite Bronze Member

Great , good to hear you got your're license. In Illinois it pretty easy as well. I just do not understand, why so many are resistant to becoming legal. Becoming legal opens up whole new worlds.

5. olderthandirt

olderthandirt LawnSite Platinum Member
    from here

I think the answer to your question is that a whole new world is something the guys that like to stay illegal don't care about. There happy to make a little beer money and mow a couple lawns and fool themselves into thinking they own a business. A whole new world would show them for what they really are, and that would put an end to their fantasy

6. mexiking

from NJ

you don't need a license if it's just fertilizers, but if it has weed and feed you do need a license.

7. SimonCX

SimonCX LawnSite Senior Member

I'm pretty sure you need the license even if its just fert's. If your transporting ferts for a job you need a dep # on the truck and you need a pest license to get the number on the truck.

8. TJLANDS

TJLANDS LawnSite Bronze Member

In NJ you need a license to put down anything...and you must also have pesticide insurance.

9. TJLANDS

TJLANDS LawnSite Bronze Member