why exmark?

Discussion in 'eXmark' started by knuckshemi, Mar 22, 2004.

1. knuckshemi

knuckshemi LawnSite Member

I am new to this and I am looking to buy about three machines. WHy should I buy an exmark? I know that may be a silly question, but I really want to buy the best for my money. And does exmark offer a power lift on the deck? what are the advantages and disadvantages for the power deck?

Thanks
    fluffy one

2. eXmark

eXmark Manufacturer / Sponsor

Fluffy one,

I looked at some of your other posts here on LS and it looks like you are most interested in zero turn riders? Let me know for sure.

Various manufacturers have reputations for various attributes. Our reputation has been built on quality of cut, reliability and service after the sale.

All Exmark decks have blade tip speeds of 18,500 fpm, flow control baffles, no-maintenance spindles and reinforcement in all critical areas.

You'll also find that while many mowers may be faster across the parking lot we usually have an edge when cutting grass. The deck design reduces horsepower requirements, stands the grass up taller, cuts it off cleaner and gets it out the discharge chute faster. This allows us to cut grass a little faster and still maintain a high quality of cut. Quality of cut like beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Our cut is generally considered a little cleaner or more manicured.

Many decks on the market will discharge a 3" clipping when cutting off 3" of grass. Our deck tends to cut the clippings finer (like mulching) so that much of the debris disappears into the lawn rather than lying on top of the lawn. This is even more important several days after the lawns been cut. These large clippings left by some deck designs then turn brown and the lawn appearance suffers.

We spend a great deal of time testing the various components to ensure that everything works as it is intended.