1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Discussion in 'General Industry Discussions' started by Pitbull05, May 2, 2007.

1. Pitbull05

Pitbull05 LawnSite Member

Why is there very little talk anywhere about Husqvarna? I use all Husqvarna equipment and I am very satisfied. Does anyone else use Husqvarna, and what do you think?
  2. ptlawnguy

ptlawnguy LawnSite Member

I am a Teacher/husky salesman at the local Ace/ grass cutter. I think there stuff is great. I own a husky edger, chain saw , snowblower , 21" mower, and just sold my consumer Z for a Country clipper Jazee II. I would have bought a husky if i had the cash but I got my jazee for a song and dace. it had only 10 hours 48" 20 hp Kohler for $3,200 :dancing:
    I thing husky equipment is made very well. Their commercial machines are built tough and offer 5 year warranties. I dont know of any others that do that. Most are 2 years and three on the deck and spindles.
    I also just realized how much i love that orange powder coating on their Z's. It takes a good bit of abuse to wear off that paint. Thats probably why I was able to sell my old z at such a good price. They shine up very well. I am already seeing signs that my country clipper is going to be loosing some paint.
  3. NMS0219

NMS0219 LawnSite Senior Member

All of my 2 cycle stuff is Husky. Built like a tank, very reliable. Just not many dealers in my area.
  4. Albery's Lawn & Tractor

Albery's Lawn & Tractor LawnSite Bronze Member

Only good husky 2 strokes are there chainsaws. Weedeaters/edgers are crap. We also run a repair shop and we hate to work on them & parts cost more. The fuelines constantly break. Mowers don't compare to scag, gravely, exmark, etc. Had a husky sold and will not buy another. All of husky equipment is way over priced.
  5. hornett22