wierd start to a new year!!

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by ffemt1271, Apr 11, 2004.

1. ffemt1271

ffemt1271 LawnSite Bronze Member

well, i am in my 2nd year of business and i operate solo. i took on a cleanup for a little old lady because her old lawn guy went out of business. removed limbs, leaves etc and cut the grass..she paid on completion and i left it spotless. she calls me up and tells me i missed some leaves. so to be nice i go back over there and come to find that the leaves are ON THE ROOF OF THE HOUSE..
    now she's an EX-customer.

Back before the beginning of the season i outbid another LCO
    from 30 miles away on a property 3 blocks from my home.
    we also submitted bids on 3 midsized apt. complexes (1 across the street from my home) he under bud me by 50% keep in mind that i am solo and he shows up with 5 helpers and it takes him 4 hours to complete what would take me 2 by myself. they were loud, had loud music, and was drinking beer on the z. Anyways i blow the leaves out of my curb and into the street where they get pulverized and go away. this igmo calls the cops (police station on other side of my home) and wants me arrested.

wel i'm thwe deputy fire chief here so i dont have anything to worry about. here comes the guy on the z down the street with a beer to "see whats up" well lets say you can go to jail for DWI on a lazer z. i bet they felt real good when they left.

anyways.....whats wrong with people in this day and age...always in other peoples business....guess they should have known who's they were getting into....sorry just had to vent

2. Eric 1

Eric 1 LawnSite Bronze Member

wel i'm thwe deputy fire chief here so i dont have anything to worry about. here comes the guy on the z down the street with a beer to "see whats up" well lets say you can go to jail for DWI on a lazer z. i bet they felt real good when they left.

So they got:gunsfirin for:drinkup: on a lazer! now thats :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: