1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

wording of lawn maintenance contract?

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by Tonyr, Oct 30, 2003.

1. Tonyr

Tonyr LawnSite Bronze Member

I've never used contracts before, can someone show me what a good contract looks like for lawn maintenance please?

I have no idea how one would be worded, and are they binding or mainly rely on good will by both parties?

2. pinnacle

pinnacle LawnSite Senior Member

G'day Tony.

Here is my residential proposal that I use. Not a contract but this should give you an idea of maybe what a "Commercial Contract" should look like. Theres a lot of BS on there that you wont need for a commercial contract.
    I have been using these proposals on for all regular work for about 7 months now.....................Best thing I've ever done mate!

If this aint to enlightening mate, go have a look on the "Elements of business" forum on this site and do a search for " contracts"
    There is a lot of good examples there.

Did yous get the dust storm on Wednesday??
    Like pee soup mate..................apparently it came all the way from Broken Hill :confused:

Hope the attacment helps Tony.

Attached Files:

3. Team Gopher

Team Gopher LawnSite Platinum Member
    from -

4. Tonyr

G'Day Alex and Team Gopher,

Thanks a heap for your help, truly appreciated and I have found a lot of great info in the links and I like your doc. Alex, nice and simple, like my clients :)

And the Elements To Business section I'm in right now, interesting stuff.

So thanks fellas, top stuff!