1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Would any of these fertilizers be considered a bridge product?

Discussion in 'Organic Lawn Care' started by Exact Rototilling, Apr 2, 2008.

1. Exact Rototilling

Exact Rototilling LawnSite Fanatic

. . . as in bridging the gap between say Scott's product and a full blown organic product? :confused:

These products are manufactured locally and I have been using these 2 below on my own lawns for many years.

I fully admit I'm a complete noobie in the fert department - no lic is required to apply fert in Idaho or Washington. I would be applying it on clients lawns during the season and after aeration jobs.

Thanks for any input.

2. NattyLawn

NattyLawn LawnSite Bronze Member

I can't find what that fert is made out of. I'll beat Barry and Jim to the punch and recommend Nutrients Plus ferts. Check out the 20-1-5, 16-2-3 and the 7-2-12 for a good chicken manure fert with synthetic N mixed in.

I think Lesco has Sustane (turkey poo), Bradfield, etc. Do a google search for organic based ferts...
  3. ICT Bill

ICT Bill LawnSite Platinum Member

There are few organic inputs that can get you above 8 to 10 N, and you usually have to put them down in great quantities to get that number.

As soon as you see an N number that is high you will know that it is wrapped in manufactured N in some form

Welcome to the dark green side.............LUKE, I AM YOUR FATHER

Nutrients plus and Bradfield have a good reputation......and ICT Organics

As soon as you are able to let go of NPK numbers you will be a customer
  4. MaineFert

MaineFert LawnSite Member
    from Maine