Would you hire me?

Discussion in 'Employment' started by JBLandscaping11, Jun 10, 2012.

Tags:
  1. JBLandscaping11

JBLandscaping11 LawnSite Member

Hey guys.
    Im 14 and have been looking for a summer job to go along with mine since i only have 5 accounts. I would only work on a lawn truck, because i have like adhd and couldnt stand at a counter at mcdonalds for anymore than 10 minutes. I have 2 years of experience with commercial mowers, and 4 years of experience with commercial trimmers and blowers. you will be suprised how long i can go without getting tired. i live in bridgewater nj, in somerset county. we could talk about transport to and from work. thanks

2. JBLandscaping11

monday night bump... i need work! ill work for a good price too

3. 93Chevy

93Chevy LawnSite Fanatic

You're under 18 so you can't operate power equipment for a legit company...so you're probably not going to get many bites

4. richey

richey LawnSite Member

Can he not be hired because of insurance or because of state or national laws? I thought minors age fourteen and over can operate power lawn mowing equipment....

5. JBLandscaping11

Thats what i thought.
    Posted via Mobile Device

6. KrayzKajun

KrayzKajun LawnSite Fanatic

I would be going to landscape companies in your area and asking if they need help, try a nursery of garden center.

7. Blades Lawn Maintenance

Blades Lawn Maintenance LawnSite Bronze Member
    Male, from Baton Rouge, La

Wel when i was looking for a jobl I talk to some companies and it's more of a liability thing...

8. blk90s13

blk90s13 LawnSite Bronze Member

How do you plan on getting to and from work ? that is one thing I hate doing is picking up and dropping employees

I worked for a company where I had to pick everyone up and drop them off after work what a pain that was.

9. bj1bmx

bj1bmx LawnSite Member
    from NJ