Woverene Boots (Durashocks)

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by PLS, Jun 7, 2000.

1. PLS

PLS LawnSite Member

I'm thinking of changing to another brand of boot. I'm looking for some with lots of cushioning in them. I've always heard good things about the Durashocks. Thanks for your input.

2. ddg

ddg LawnSite Member

I work for the BNSF railroad out of Kansas City. BNSF will pay 80% for our boots, and I use the Wolverene durashocks. I'm an engineer, so I don't walk on ballast much, but the trainmen who wear them say they aren't much for walking. I like them because they are comfortable, & light weight, almost like wearing a tennis shoe.....DDG

3. Barkleymut

Barkleymut LawnSite Bronze Member

They were my first pair of boots when I started lawn care (the Durashocks were). I went through them in 6 months. Now I just go to Kmart and buy what ever is cheap and comfy. No boot is going to hold up for what I put them through so why pay a lot?

4. ant

ant LawnSite Silver Member

used them for 2 yrs. now and i liked them. i feel that they are the top 3 on the market. when i was mowing i was on my feet all day and i found that a good insert 3 mo into them worked. they give you 30 days confert garrentee, give them time its like useing a new baseball glove. get fitted don&quot;t just go to wal-mart, go to a mom-pop shoe store in your town they will fit you,with is inportint and keep them tight. add mink oil to keep them nice....<br>anthonygrelli

5. PLS

PLS LawnSite Member

Thanks Guys:<br>If I can get 6 months plus out of them and they have good cushioning and are comfortable that suits me. Thanks again.

6. GrassRoots Lawn Care

GrassRoots Lawn Care Guest

I use them and am very pleased. A little pricey at $130 but well cushioned (for a leather boot). Excellent heel and ankle support. Good for kickin' sod. :) and cats.<p>----------<br>Mike Reynolds,<br>GrassRoots Lawn Care, Florida

7. Greenkeepers

Greenkeepers LawnSite Senior Member
    from NE Ohio