1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

wow im tired

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by bigkyle, Mar 8, 2006.

1. bigkyle

bigkyle LawnSite Member

just got back from handing out fliers for 3 hours of non stop walking.I got to give my first estimate though which was kinda cool since it was my first. he said he would call me.prob means he didnt like the estimate.
  2. cgrappler135

cgrappler135 LawnSite Member

just keep on keppin on and they'll come in!! good luck
  3. kosty

kosty LawnSite Member

where are u mowing in rochester. Im just starting out too
  4. mcmillanlawncare

mcmillanlawncare LawnSite Member

dude im from rochester ny too.....
  5. bigkyle

bigkyle LawnSite Member

im all over rochester.good to see u guys here in rochester.i havent seen anyone on here fom rochester until now
  6. nephilim0167

nephilim0167 LawnSite Member

Uh ohhhh. Competition!!! If you're tired from walking for 3 hours doing fliers, imagine doing it for 8-10 hours with a mower ;)
  7. bigkyle

bigkyle LawnSite Member

yea but i wont be wearing boots for that time(don't have a clue y i was wearing them but hey).and i think mowing is actually easier than passing out the fliers
  8. kosty

kosty LawnSite Member

heres some advice stay in one area. I made that mistake with plowing and i wont do it again just stay on one side of the city. Im staying in brighton/Southeast City close to brighton/pittsford/perinton/fairport and some in henrietta only three areas.
  9. bigkyle

bigkyle LawnSite Member

yea good for u man that is the side where the money is but im closer to greece,hilton,spencerport and what not
  10. ICE

ICE LawnSite Member

Good luck up there fellas! You should do well in that area.