Yards Offered By Other LCO

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Infinite, Apr 2, 2005.

1. Infinite

Infinite LawnSite Member

This is my first year being a business owner. I have a few yards and a few landscaping jobs. Well today I got another call from a guy near me that owns a small Lawn Care business of about 20 yards total, and he remembered from coaching me on a baseball team in the past. Anyhow he said he saw my business card somewhere and said he'd like to give me 6-8 of his yards and any landscaping jobs he gets asked to do because he likes to do nice things for people and wants to downsize because he is getting older (62). Has this happened to any of you ever?

2. DeWitt Lawncare

DeWitt Lawncare LawnSite Member

that sure was nice of that guy. Remember that! Maybe you should do something nice for someone else in return.

Hey, they should make a movie about that kind of thing. :D

Hell, why don't we all do something nice for somebody else tomorrow!

3. procut

procut LawnSite Bronze Member

No, can't say I've been that lucky. That will definatly be a good boost for you.

4. Sky King

Sky King LawnSite Member

O.K. So I am really new, What is LCO??

5. Infinite

Infinite LawnSite Member

LCO=Lawn Care Owner

Yes, it will be a good boost for me I guess I'm just pretty lucky. Maybe I should do something for a nice price or free for someone else to do my good deed.

6. Watkinslawnservice

Watkinslawnservice LawnSite Senior Member

How about giving the nice fellow a gift certificate to a nice restaraunt to show your appreciation? That's probably what I would do. Good luck, that was an awesome gift.

Dave

7. AEW

AEW LawnSite Member

that was really cool...I'd be sure the new people are not pain in the butts then give him a gift certificate or something nice.

8. tjgray

tjgray LawnSite Senior Member

Surely all of them wont be PITA's send him the gift certificate anyway and remember what comes around goes around :)