Your Best advertising

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by Rangerob05, Jul 29, 2004.

1. Rangerob05

Rangerob05 LawnSite Member

Ok, what is or was your best advertising. I know that word of mouth is the best. Have no customers so...

Either run and ad local paper or mailings or anything else..

thanks

rob

2. JimLewis

JimLewis LawnSite Fanatic

I'm going to send you an private message. Check it out.

3. GreenMonster

GreenMonster LawnSite Silver Member
    from NH

what about the rest of us, Jim?
    :( :( :(

4. NorrisG

NorrisG LawnSite Member

This is my first year to have a sign on the back of my trailer, it has brought in several calls. Paid for itself quickly....

5. MOW ED

MOW ED LawnSite Fanatic

Without having the benefit of this site when I started out in 1995 I will tell you what I did.
    I wrote a letter explaining the situation I was in. New to lawn care, want to offer personal service, I am the owner ect. It was a sincere to the point explanation. I made 250 copies and hit every newspaper box that I could. I got 13 customers and worked my tail off for them. Then word of mouth got me just about all the rest. Once the door opens and you are found to be reputable, trustworthy and fair your business will grow. Good Luck.

6. barringtonbrothers

barringtonbrothers LawnSite Senior Member