Your hourly wage in michigan

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by cutters edge, Jan 7, 2005.

1. cutters edge

cutters edge LawnSite Member

I bidding on my first commercial property. Duties will include cut, trim, blow, Trim hedges and snow plow. Im a solo operator for now.

Hedges will take two hours:(2 times a year)

Cut will take 45 min: (28 cuts a year)

Snow plow will take hour: (Depends on how much it snows)

This is what i have estimated. Thank you for your help in advance.

2. Smithers

Smithers LawnSite Silver Member

try to post this in the "Michigan LCO's" forum. the guys may answer it there.

3. RedWingsDet

RedWingsDet LawnSite Gold Member
    from Detroit

I would charge:

Hedges: $500 for two trims.
    Cutting: $3000 year
    Plowing: $2000 year + $200 salt application that is added each time salt is applied.

Personally If I were you I'd charge $6500 to save my ass if anything. Also, its hard to get people to fork over that kind of money up front, so try to get them to pay $625 a month for 12 months, this way you atleast have an income throughout the year no matter what.

Also, do they have sprinklers? if so, are you going to blow them out in the winter? Will you areate? will you fertilize? these are all things that are good money makers and are quick and easy.

Hope this helps.