Zero Turn

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by quadracer_13, Jul 26, 2008.

1. quadracer_13

quadracer_13 LawnSite Member

Im looking for my first zero turn mower. Not wanting to spend a lot because I am just starting out but still want a good quality cut. I have been looking at a couple Cub Cadets and a John Deere. Any ideas?

2. J&R Landscaping

J&R Landscaping LawnSite Fanatic

Whats your Budget? How many lawns are you cutting and whats the average size of those lawns?

3. greenman92

greenman92 LawnSite Member

i have 2 john deeres, a 727a and a 737. We have put 300 hours on the 727a and never had a single problem at all. They cut the grass better than any other brand i have seen. I would recimmend a 727a or a 737. get a demo or one with under 200 hours and you will save alot off new and will still basically have a new mower. The extra money is well worth it! thats my 2 cents

4. quadracer_13

quadracer_13 LawnSite Member

As of right now im lookin to spend around 3-4,000 but i could go a little more if i had to. Right now i have few lawns maybe 3-5 and they are just average size lawns but im lookin to get a lot more.

5. howierd3866

howierd3866 LawnSite Senior Member

if you get anything but a JD you have to change your avatar pic.

6. slone

slone LawnSite Member

your local dealer is just as important as which mower to choose. ask some of the guys in your area. some dealers don't stand behind the product they sell.

7. mike r

mike r LawnSite Member

slone is right there on that one!

nothing wrong with the 757 JD in your picture. go online to machinefinder.com john deere's used equipment site, type in your zip code and, voila, the site will give you the dealer closest to where you live. if that does'nt do it, then the site has choices for you as far as engine size, brand of mower you are looking for, and year made. well lol.

mike.

8. greenred

greenred LawnSite Senior Member
    from IL