• Thankful For Your Family…. Business?
    Landscaping businesses are often family endeavors. While this can combine the best of both worlds (personal and professional), it isn’t always smooth sailing. Click here to read more.

1st HOA Bid....opinions appreciated

Superior C & M

LawnSite Member
I am new in the pressure washing business. I own a property maintenance company that offers plumbing, electrical, full renovations and remodels, landscaping, general repairs, trash-outs, drywall repair and texture matching, flooring, and more! We are just now getting involved with re-keying and pressure washing and I have been offered an opportunity to bid the pressure washing of multiple HOA complexes.

--The first complex is a townhome community with 50 2-story units and short driveways. The units vary in siding type (vinyl & brick). There are 9 buildings which means there are 18 end units. I am looking to give a competitive price for the A) the house B) the driveway, walkway, and patio and C) the sidewalk. I am thinking the following:

"IF" 10+ units: Center Unit $89
End Unit $109
ADD Drvwy,wlkwy,ptio, sdwlk $109
----------------------------------------------------------
Per 10 Units(4Ends) Total Package $2060

"IF" All 36 Units Center Unit $79
End Unit $99
ADD Drvwy,wlkwy,ptio,sdwlk $99
----------------------------------------------------------
ALL 50 Units(18Ends) Total Package $9260

OP
S

Superior C & M

LawnSite Member
Driveways are approx 20ftx8ft. Each unit is approx 20ftx2-stories high. The sidewalks are about 200 linear feet per buiding and the average building is almost 5 units. Some are 6 and one is 3. I will purchase new equipment if we get the bid. I will need at least a 4gpm, but preferably 8gpm with a surface cleaner.
Posted via Mobile Device

OP
S

Superior C & M

LawnSite Member
Keep in mind the units are 2 sided. My figures are based on this dauly chart: