Lawn Care Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Registered
248 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This was my first time at stamped concrete. I think it came out good. I had a mason friend help me with it. This is a new home on a lake. The walk way is the first part of the landscape install. I have to meet with her this Friday to see how much more she wants done this year. Seems she spent all her $ on the house and she might want to wait till next year to do any unnecesary landscaping. I will post more picks of any other jobs she wants. Tell me what you think. This is the layout.

Building Window Property Door House

· Registered
248 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
This is the concrete with dye.

Property Window Road surface Asphalt Wood

· Registered
248 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
This is the final job.

Door Road surface Window Land lot Asphalt

· Registered
2,424 Posts
Looks good. I have never done stamped before. I like my traditional pavers. :cool:

· Registered
248 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks Paponte. She didn't want pavers because she thought there would be grass in the cracks after a couple of years. I forgot to mention that this is a vacation home. She does not want a single blade of grass installed because she wants a maintenance free landscape. Looks like a lot of stone and mulch to go in.

· Registered
218 Posts
Looks great. One of my customers just had it put in. I really need to learn how to do the stamped concrete. That was money that should have been in my pocket. Any suggestions? Are there any books out? Anything would be helpful.

· Registered
248 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·