Am I on the righ track with my commercial bidding?

USMC1153

LawnSite Member
Hello everyone,
I'm new to Lawnsite, and this is my first post, and I want to thank everyone in advance for taking time to read this and leave me a comment.

I started my company a year ago and have only been exclusively snow plowing (because I'm in college and those months I had off).
All my accounts are commercial, and 2 of them are church buildings.
I was contacted by the management of this church today and he likes my work ethic and everything with snow plowing that he has asked me if I would take on lawn-care services too, bringing me anywhere from 5-8 accounts.

So here is the info I have,
And I do apologize, because I don't have the proposal yet, its coming Monday to my email, so I unfortunately can't give dimensions of lawn or things, but he asked me to do the following:
He wants me to come up with 1 bid per building for the entire season, factor it for 28 weeks then divide that number by 28 for a weekly billable amount. And they generally open bidding once a year, and he's offered me a 3 year contract, no penalty if either party cancels, but he felt it would be easier for him to know someone has these accounts all year round for 3 years.

The general services he wants are:
1.weekly lawn mowing, Edging and trimming when needed, blowing the parking lot and side walks
2. factor in a spring clean up and fall cleanup
3.perform fertilization and weed killer with liquid chemicals (I don't know how often he wants it yet) and yes I know I have to have the license to use these chemicals so I'd have to get the license from the state and pay a few hundred bucks, and do some two day training.....but thats another story.
4. Weed the flower beds as needed
5. replace 2 inches of mulch in the beds also
and I think thas it.