·
Banned
920 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
leadarows/kppurn,

Just wondering what licenses, if any, you are carrying. I am just getting started and I have been told by a person from the state of Indiana that I would not need a license to cut grass commercially. I know I have to have a license to do fertilizer but that is all. Any info would be great. I have just bought my trailer, mower and insurance and I am attempting to get a few lawns and hopefully be able to do some leaf removal this fall.

·
Registered
426 Posts
I carry a category 3b Commercial Pesticide Applicator License as well as a 3b Comm. Pest. Business License.
I have my name registered (DBA) in the county I work in as a sole proprietor. I believe you should register your name in all counties you work in, if you operate in multiple counties. Right now I'm only concentrating on one so that's not an issue yet. Insurance is a must, but you already have that so you are good to go on that end.
You should be able to pick up some lawns before the season is over, which will give you a jump start for next season. Good luck to you.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I am going to try and get the Licensed this winter so I can do fertilizer next spring. There is a lot to think about when trying to get started. I want to make sure that I get all my ducks in a row. I just plan to do this part time, I have a great job but I work nights so I want to try and generate some extra income during the day. It all makes me :dizzy:

·
Registered
101 Posts
hey indiana,

W central here.

You don't need an applicator license to fertilize, but you do need a license to apply herbicides and/or pesticides.

Welcome to the Site.