1. Trouble Finding PPE, Sanitizer, and Cleaning Supplies?

How can you get what you need for the safety of your crews? Click here to learn more.

Dismiss Notice

AOLP/COLD/CLVLT/Illumunate2021

Discussion in 'Landscape Lighting' started by Hotty Toddy, May 17, 2020.

1. Hotty Toddy

Hotty Toddy LawnSite Senior Member

Hello, team.

I am a solo landscaper who mainly does landscape renovations, renewals, and installations. I' m small beans compared to most of the businesses on this site. But I love what I do.

I am interested in learning about landscape lighting with the intent to offer landscape lighting along with my other services. I'm just starting Gosselin's book.

I've been surfing around on the AOLP.org site and am interested in the 2021 meeting. Is this an appropriate meeting for a newbie? I know to get the most out of the meeting I need to do a lot of reading between now and then. Would it be worth it do you think?

I also see the COLD and CLVLT exams. At this time there's little information about the exams (cost, prep work, etc) on the website. I'm sure that will come in the future. What is the difference between the two, and which would be the best to take?

I hope yall are having a great Sunday. It's raining here in Little Rock but finally warming up.

Darrell

2. knox gsl

knox gsl LawnSite Fanatic

I didn't ever do much with these programs but I did drive up to Ohio and attend the Kichler training coarse. I have a heavy background in low voltage equipment and stage lighting. Pair that with landscaping and this was an easy thing to pick up. I don't do nearly as much lighting work as I would like but I really don't have time to market for it either.

3. AMP_Lighting

AMP_Lighting Sponsor