Lawn Care Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
1,071 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's just me or this site is getting full of people wanna be, telling they have hundres of customers, tons of equipment, 10+ employees and they can't actually prove it, I don't mind people showing off their equipment, their work

It's there anything that you guys would recommend to spot this people or even better stop'em?

·
Registered
3,151 Posts
Those with experience usually have something pertinent to say. That's what I pay attention to. A poser is a poser and will show their true colors eventually.

:D

·
Registered
336 Posts
i dont have hundredes of customers, but i wish i did or do i have thousands of dollars worth of mowers but i have been doing this for 6 years now and i love it. it is finally nice to be able to work for myself then a 9-5 job working for some other ------- making them rich

·
Registered
3,353 Posts
truth will out sooner or later. there are alll kinds ,man.... no body knows it all,...
and just about everybody knows something,, that could be helpful to u an to me.

·
Registered
5,039 Posts
Over the years I have seen many come and go on this site. Some get boared and just quit posting and others get found out. If someone can fake it for a long time they have to be an incredibly good liar or have some kind of knowledge.

Its pitiful that some people actually enjoy being something that they aren't but if you stay on this site a while you will form a list of those who do know the score and are for real and those who are trying to imitate them.

The Membership Benefits area is my suggestion for a good filter from what you are talking about. $60.00 ain't much to anyone but most fakers are not going to fork out bubble gum money just to play on a pay site. Good Luck.

·
Registered
2,073 Posts