Best Stander Out There?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by River, Feb 9, 2018.

1. River

River LawnSite Silver Member
    Male, from Wisconsin

Howdy Fellas, looking at a stander to replace an older Diesel Zero Turn I sold. I’ve never owned a stander before so all input on brands is appreciated. Looking at a 52 or 61 with the biggest engine I can get. Pricing isn’t an issue.Each ones has some great benefits. The ZK can fly and comes with large horsepower options. The V Ride 2 has the V+ deck and is fast too. The Z2 rides the best of the three and has the best hill stability to my knowledge. Other brands are welcome too. Just looking for some feedback as I’m new to the stander game.

2. Rockchoplawn

Rockchoplawn LawnSite Senior Member

52” stander X with adjustable deck is the best I have used/ owned in my entire time in business. versatile, efficient and leaves a great cut. Get a 36” for the backyards and ur set. ZK is great too cause you can switch decks out, but more pricey

3. milo

milo LawnSite Bronze Member

I used toro grandstand, bobcat quickcat, wright stander and the gravely stander.
    toro was great but the design of the engine moving with the deck makes it very heavy to lift and lower the deck and hydro hoses leak all the time because they move when the deck gets moved.
    wright, (i had one with fixed deck) ok but you felt every single bump later that night you hit. Easily the hardest mower on your body
    Gravely, very good. smooth. rode nice and left a awesome cut.
    bobcat, best ride out of the 4 probably because of the nice big tires. great cut. controls were a little touchy until you get the feel for it.
    i would buy a gravely or bobcat out of the 4, the other 2 i would not buy because of points i made.

4. milo

milo LawnSite Bronze Member

THIS IS FOR THE MANUFACTURES, EXMARK, SCAG, HUSTLER, GRAVELY, BOBCAT, WRIGHT, TORO, ALL OF YOU BUILDING STAND-ONS ..........

CHANGE THE CONTROLS