best way to pick up new customers? Service magic?

JDGlandscape

LawnSite Senior Member
I have been a manager of a landscaping company for quite a few years now and i have also owned my own snow removal business in New England for quite a while now. I just recently purchased the landscaping company that i have been a manager of and I am trying to think of new ways to gain customers.

At this point the business has a pretty good reputation from the previous owner and myself, but there is a point where there are no more people for your customers to reccomend you to, especially in a rural environment with limited cities near you.

I have quite a few year round customers with winter and summer including two pretty large Home Owner Associations and a bunch of homeowners. At this point I am an owner operator with an employee spring and fall and would like to add a few customers and not quite sure how to go about this.. I have thought of quite a few things like craigslist or service magic and i am not quite sure what would be the best route.

If it helps at all I am from central New England.

OP
JDGlandscape

JDGlandscape

LawnSite Senior Member
I forgot to mention that i think this is a great site :) and I am new here, but i have been on plowsite for a couple years now. Both sites are a huge benefit for my company, lots of great information on both sites. any help you guys can give me is a great help. Thanks guys, I just need to make sure i do this right and keep getting new customers to pay off my debts

R & R Yard Designs

LawnSite Senior Member
do a serch, it will mkea you think about it

StihlMechanic

LawnSite Bronze Member
Made this mistake. The only calls I get are from service magic themselves trying to sell me another year of service. They call daily. Dont waste your time.

I do recommend Angies List, its free and has helped me.

Glenn Lawn Care

LawnSite Silver Member
Stay away from Service magic!

smallstripesnc

LawnSite Senior Member