Lawn Care Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to this and don't really know the going rates to charge for mowing with bush hog. I have a 45hp tractor with a 5'cut bush hog. Just starting up my business and have a job for 600 acres of planted pines that need mowed. Would $25 an acre be feasible for the job? Or did I low-ball myself? Thanks in advance for any information.

·
Registered
1,293 Posts
For legit bush hogging jobs I usually charge around $100 an acre. For that much acreage I'd give a discount and be around $75-$80 an acre. You are definitely low-balling yourself.

·
Registered
21 Posts