Lawn Care Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was wondering if any of you guys do a sale or Discount for a week or so to all your New Customers? Because i was wanting to do like a sale for mowing and trimming for 1 acre yards and under would that be a bad idea or good idea? and then like if they Stick with us i was going to offer a 5% or 10% discount off the normal Price of there weekly mowing and trimming for so long. Around here All the small time companies that have ads in the paper charge $15 and up as there starting price. So i was thinking for one week only charging like $15-$24 for a one week sale Price on Lawn Mowing and Trimming of 1 acre yards. What do you guys think? I'm just starting out so i am looking to get New Customers because i have done the whole flyer thing EVERY WHERE.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Any one else offer a deal like that? more feed back would be helpful because i started at the end of June and i haven't had many calls and the one customer i do have said i have done a great job with mowing there lawn better than there last Lawn Care company and some of the the one time jobs i have had which would be 3 one for flowerbed cleanup and then another one for cuting some trees and getting rid of poison ivy off there house and the last customer i had was a Vacation mowing job. So that is why i was wondering what everyone thinks about a half price sale on lawn mowing and trimming or some kind of sale?

·
Registered
136 Posts
Something that has worked for me a bit is giving a free mowing job to those who refer you to a new weekly account.

the best advertisement is through word of mouth.

·
Banned
1,647 Posts
Incentives to sign a contract is find and is good business.

Look at what the auto manufacturers are doing. They offer a discount on certain models.

Do certain gas stations not offer a discount on premium on a certain day of the week? Where I am they do.