Lawn Care Forum banner

does anyone lease their trucks?

9K views 91 replies 21 participants last post by  Waterlogged 
#1 ·
I was thinking of leasing a new truck but I have never done so before. It would be a pickup that I would mostly drive on weekends and after work or maybe estimates. I would use my service body truck for most of my work.

This is the truck I want but it would be white.
what do you think.

Wheel Tire Automotive parking light Vehicle Car

See less See more
#2 ·
Not me. My three main work trucks I bought used. My 2005 Nissan Titan I bought now and am not leasing. I put way too many miles on it per year for a lease - about 20-25k a year. And if it's a work truck it will get scratched, dinged, banged up. I originally said I would not use this nice truck for work. Well, you know what happens, and yes it gets used for work.

I've also never fully understood the logic in leasing, as I'm not an accounting nerd.

#5 ·
2 year old low mileage trucks are a far better value. You will still get a new car hit with a lease and they will nickle and dime everything in the end of the lease.

Leasing trenchers and equipment might be a better deal I've been told.

I leased one car in my life and that was my daughters VW in HS. I knew the mileage would be less than 5,000 a year and it got her a status symbol.

#6 ·
yeah... I'd stay away from leasing... the only one who is coming ahead out in that deal is the leasing company.