Lawn Care Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was wondering if anyone makes a striping kit that you can adjust up when you dont want to use it. I have never used a striping kit before but the reason I ask this is we have some pretty nice accounts that it would look great on but we also have some lower end properties, dead grass, holes, ones that you can sit in the front yard and go in circles if you choose to lol.

·
Registered
182 Posts
Originally posted by Ron Greenwood Jr
I was wondering if anyone makes a striping kit that you can adjust up when you dont want to use it. I have never used a striping kit before but the reason I ask this is we have some pretty nice accounts that it would look great on but we also have some lower end properties, dead grass, holes, ones that you can sit in the front yard and go in circles if you choose to lol.
What difference does it make if it is a "premo" property or a trash yard? Stripping kit doesn't care - might even help the ugly yard out

·
Registered
145 Posts
I agree i would strip everything. Even the low end accounts because some people may think "wow look at his job on that yard just think what it looks like on a nice yard with no dead spots". If you know what i mean. Also if you mow at about 3- 3 1/2" it will help alot with the stripping look.

·
Registered
368 Posts
i hate to sound stupid but........:confused:
ive been in the bussiness for about 20 years and have never heard of a striping kit nor do i know anyone around here who has one.
i guess it has something to do with making nice straight lines, anyone care to explain, or better yet have a picture of one?:confused:

·
Registered
182 Posts
Originally posted by QuadRacer041
i hate to sound stupid but........:confused:
ive been in the bussiness for about 20 years and have never heard of a striping kit nor do i know anyone around here who has one.