1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Catch up on the conversation about fertilization strategies for success with the experts at Koch Turf & Ornamental in the Fertilizer Application forum .

Dismiss Notice

Early snow messing with leaves

Discussion in 'Landscape Maintenance' started by sven1277, Nov 17, 2018.

1. sven1277

sven1277 LawnSite Senior Member

Who else is frustrated with this early snow storm? We're usually full tilt into leaf season right now. We have about 250 cleanups to do and just barely got started when we had to take leaf boxes off and put plows on. Now we're sitting around waiting for this darn snow to melt so we can get back to work.

2. Greencuts518

Greencuts518 LawnSite Platinum Member

Yeah I don't have nearly as much to finish as you as this is my first year back. But frustrating to say the least as I was just getting started on final clean ups as majority of leaves finally dropped

Tara Ann and hort101 like this.
  3. grasscutter845

grasscutter845 LawnSite Member

Hopefully next week this stuff will be melted and we will go full bore with clean ups and hopefully have them all done by Christmas.

4. Ridin' Green

Ridin' Green LawnSite Fanatic
    Male, from Michigan

We are about 3/4 to almost completely done now, but the last few have been a real PITA having to dance around snow days etc. The rest I can't get this week will have to be done either in spring clean-ups or if we get the normal January thaw.

5. dfcam

dfcam LawnSite Member

I feel your pain, no good answer to why wasn't my house done before Thanksgiving, snow or not...Prob 250 to go also...and condos to boot..Good Luck!

6. FromUndaChz

FromUndaChz LawnSite Member
    Male, from Connecticut

Possible wintry mix Sunday night and early Monday - and again Tuesday morning, possible snow shower or squalls on Wed, freezing nights and Thanksgiving on Thursday. :mad: We made a few passes on all of ours so they could wait until spring, I'll take plowing over leaves any day!