Lawn Care Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
4,261 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
While visiting my niece, 25 miles away in another state, I came across a trimmer lying on the side of a country backroad. I thought, hey this makes up for my blower getting stolen 2 weeks ago. It turns out it is an Echo 210. I hate Echos. Its in pretty bad shape , but it did start after about 20 attempts. Too bad it wasn't a Shindaiwa.

·
Banned
787 Posts
seriously, why dont you guys like echos?

·
Registered
9,476 Posts
Originally posted by mower_babe
seriously, why dont you guys like echos?
No adjustment on the carb...won't cold start for anything. And I have been running Echos for 9 years straight now. Think I might change next year???

·
Registered
5,129 Posts
ever since home dumpho has taken on the echo line and made them cheapen up the stuff to sell it at low prices it has just gone down the drain. it wont be to long and echo will go under due to lack of interest in the professional market.

·
Registered
14,691 Posts
It's unlikely Echo will go under because of lack of sales to professionals. As long as places like The Home Depot continue to sell Echo they have nothing to worry about.

I have read that homeowners make up as much as 65% of the commercial ZTR market. I do know of at least 1 Dixie dealer who's sales are about 90% homeowner and he outsells everybody else in the state.

·
Registered
1,817 Posts
Originally posted by PJ Binder
ever since home dumpho has taken on the echo line and made them cheapen up the stuff to sell it at low prices it has just gone down the drain. it wont be to long and echo will go under due to lack of interest in the professional market.