Lawn Care Forum banner

Future of lawncare business?

4K views 31 replies 19 participants last post by  cpel2004 
#1 ·
I'm a college student and have been doing lawns part time for about 4 years. I am about to graduate and am contemplating whether or not I should go full time. My question is what do you think the future of this business will be. Will fuel prices go so high that the lawncare industry fades away or will there continue to be a demand for our services? Lawncare is what I love doing but I am unsure about the future of this industry. What do you think?

#3 ·
dont know about it drying up.

I guess it depends on what type of Business you have.

If your customer base is 1/4 acer homeowners, or major contracts.

around most Cities the business has been booming for 47 years that I personaly know of.

In fact I just submitted a 67,000.00 bid.

and to be honest I really dont care if I get it or not

#4 ·
If you really love lawncare, be prepared to live well but no better than a good paying job. You can go out and snag a good job, work for someone else, have healthcare paid for, regular hours and after 5 to 10 years, an above average wage and some savings, retirement funds maybe.... who knows.

Lawncare, headaches and very low profit... if you still enjoy cutting lawns, don't dream of riches, that may never happen. Only maybe 3 to 5 % or lcos make really good coin...

Good luck

:)

#6 ·