handheld equipment?

TLLandS

LawnSite Member
I am new in the business and am looking at what equipment to go with? Lot of dealers in Omaha area are either echo, mostly Stihl, and couple red max and shindaiwa. I am leaning towards redmax, but hear STIHL STIHL STIHLi dont always trust a dealer to push their product on me. Insight greatly appreciated.

I have no specific model #'s yet for trimmer, blower types and sizes, i know i will buy sraight shaft timmer, most likely gonna buy a handheld blower vs backback blower, for now!

Another question? An actual edger, or use an attachment type that can convert oa a line trimmer?

thanks in advance!!
TL L&S

Alan0354

LawnSite Platinum Member
Check out Husqvarna 223L and 326L trimmer, they are light and very reliable and cheap. Read all the raving reviews here.

For handheld blower, Maruyama BL3100 is about the strongest bar none. It has the highest power engine by a lot at 1.7hp. It is light and cheapest compare to the top one from Stihl and Shindaiwa. I have the Shindaiwa EB3410 but I would buy the Maruyama if I were to do it again. For a cheaper hand held blower, nobody can even touch Husqvarna 125B that is close to the power of the top blowers at $149 or less.

For a cheap medium size back pack blower, Husqvarna 150Bt for $300. Best bang for the buck.

For hedge trimmer, check out Maruyama HT2300 or HT2321. I have Echo, Shindaiwa and Maruyama, I like Maru the best, the blade is a touch better, the engine is ultra quiet and easy to start. It is quite a bit cheaper than all the other brands except Kawasaki. I paid $389 from Turfeagle a year ago and love it. If you want to save money, go with Kawasaki on ebay.