• Thankful For Your Family…. Business?
    Landscaping businesses are often family endeavors. While this can combine the best of both worlds (personal and professional), it isn’t always smooth sailing. Click here to read more.

Help so confused with Insurance please give me some info!!

letzgoblues

LawnSite Member
I am just getting started and talked to my Insurance provider which has all my other policies house cars etc. He said the best rates he could find were $2100 a year just for the truck and $1200 a year for my trailer and all equipment + 1 million liability. This seems ridiculous there is no way I can afford these rates. Can anyone suggest any companies to use? I am located in St. Louis. We have switched our house and cars to him(travers insurance) because his rates were so low. I don't think he would rip me off. Any suggestions would help
Thanks

OP
L

letzgoblues

LawnSite Member
Can you suggest someone besides the usual farmers statefarm shelter?
Everyone seems high
Posted via Mobile Device

SangerLawn

LawnSite Senior Member
I love posts like this because people can actually see there is more to this then mowing grass and it is virtually impossible to be legal with $20 customers.

These rates do seem high though. I know you said not to say this but gonna anyway ha-ha…we have been using state farm for years now and have been completely happy with them. If you haven’t called them you might want to.

OP
L

letzgoblues

LawnSite Member
Do you use your truck as a personal vehicle also? What all is included in your policy. I am just trying to get a ballpark figure of what is an average rate.
Posted via Mobile Device

Darryl G

Inactive
That's about what I paid at first for my truck, trailer and theft on my mowers. I dropped insurance on my trailer because it's insured if it's being towed by my truck...at least that's what I was told.