Here we go again....

Discussion in 'Original Pictures Forum' started by CTNC, Feb 2, 2014.

1. CTNC

CTNC LawnSite Member

Well after building and selling a mildly successful business from 2005-2010, and then having the pleasure of working for Ideal Landscaping for 2.5 years...I have made the tough decision to start my own business yet again.

I am in the middle of an acquisition of another company which should give me a nice platform to start from. I am not sure if I am going to keep their name (they have been around for 14 years so I probably will for a while at least). Here is where I am as of right now.

(1) 2013 GMC Sierra 2500HD Duramax Diesel
    (2) 2013 Freedom 7.5x16 Enclosed trailers (one of which is my retired race trailer from last season)

And a bunch of various Stihl, Echo, Little Wonder handheld equipment and parking lot blowers I have left over from my last business.

Obviously I have hopes of growing the business, and feel like I have some pretty good experience under my belt. Here is a picture of one of my trailers with some of the racks I have built. Next are the trimmer racks, then to fill it with new equipment for 2014.

Hopefully this thread will eventually be as informative and helpful, both for myself and everyone else as the Ideal thread was. Here's to a successful 2014 everyone!

IMAG0207.jpg

IMAG0209.jpg

IMAG0208.jpg

hort101 likes this.
  2. OP
    OP
    CTNC

CTNC LawnSite Member

One more pic I forgot. I also am in the process of building a new facility on our property. Once that's completed I will post that up as well.

IMAG0210.jpg

hort101 likes this.
  3. OP
    OP
    CTNC

CTNC LawnSite Member

Here is the truck doing its other job...hauling hay off the farm for the cows

1017713_10153519821380355_645629101_n.jpg

Chevy z71 likes this.
  4. A. W. Landscapers  Inc.

A. W. Landscapers Inc. LawnSite Bronze Member

Good luck.

I like your Sierra.

5. ed2hess

ed2hess LawnSite Fanatic