Lawn Care Forum banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Banned
1,847 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This morning i was talking with my marketing professor, and during the conversation, she asked me how i reward my clients for staying with me. She made it seem like i must give back to them in order to keep them...anyone agree? She said in her business (marketing) she would reward her best clients with a free upgrade to 3 color on a brochure or something like that. I honestly cant think of anything that i could give away in similar fashion. She stressed that i should not put a dollar figure on the reward. So with all that being said, what sort of things do you give back to your clients?

·
Registered
238 Posts
I have yet to do this since it is my first year but, I was thinking of sending them holiday cards and thanking them for their business. I also considered doing something for their birthdays or other significant personnel events with a card or something to let them know i appreciate them, while keeping my services in their minds.

·
Registered
191 Posts
Unless you have the budget available to be able to give them a free service occasionally then i think a card at certian holidays or birthdays does fine. That shows them that you're thinking of them which in turn makes them think about you, too.:cool:

·
Registered
1,296 Posts
we have always sent holiday cards or thank you cards for referrals.and with any referral we give the original customer a free cutting..

·
Registered
2,696 Posts
I give 10% preferred customer discounts. Also, I'll throw in small freebies, like a mum or two planted for free, or maybe a dozen tulip bulbs, things like that. I'll also offer clients extra veggies out of the garden. These little things have paid me great dividends many, many times.

·
Banned
1,647 Posts
Everyone along my street and within a stones throw gets a free flat of impatiens in the spring, they want it planted they pay planting.

I am going to expand that next year.