1. Site Upgrade Planned for Next Week!

LawnSite community,

As you know, we continually look for ways to enhance your experience on LawnSite and always try to make the site better, with more enhanced features and capabilities, and improved navigation so you can easily find the information that you’re looking for. So, the time has come for another software/site upgrade to a newer version of our platform. Once the upgrade is complete, we’re planning on making additional changes that will significantly improve upon your experience on LawnSite.

The upgrade is planned for early next week, with additional features being rolled out in the weeks and months ahead. As always, we welcome your feedback and look forward to hearing your thoughts.
    Dismiss Notice

How much should I be making? / How much would you pay me?

Discussion in 'Employment' started by captrus, Mar 9, 2011.

1. captrus

captrus LawnSite Member

Hi everyone.

I'm a young landscaper in Vancouver Canada and I was hoping to get some input from some of you about my wage.

I started working my my boss 10 months ago. I had previous experience but just mowing and trimming back when I was a teenager. Now I am a fast, and artistic worker. I am a very hard worker and am a smart proactive thinker on the job. I love working outside and genuinely love my job. Except for my wage. My boss started me at $12/hour, which I thought was a fair starting wage considering I didn't have much experience, and I am still making the same wage today.