How to increase price on doing job?

kebrowns

LawnSite Member
Ok I am new in this business and I am beginning to realize that on some of the yards I am doing I under quoted them. How can I re-negotiate price with client.

jeckel7234

LawnSite Member
not real deep in the game only my second year but unless its outrageously underpriced, i would just do it and let it be lessoned learned, and maybe work in some how so you gave them a great deal for whatever reason shows that you treasure their business. it will take a little time to understand how fast you or your crew is, after that you can eyeball it normally

bohiaa

LawnSite Fanatic
WE increase prices with letters, Explaning that with the recent increase of doing business we are forced to follow, to stay competive.... BLAW BLAW BLAW

TheGoat

LawnSite Senior Member
I let them know that prices will go up a month from now and that in the meantime I will continue to provide service at the previously agreed upon price. They can accept the increase or hire someone else.

CS-LAWNSERVICE

LawnSite Member
Suck it till next year. You can then try are raise them up to where should be,but be prepared to lose some of them.
Agreed with Grandview on this one,you gave the price its not the customers fault and if you would have priced it to high would you have lowered your price for the customer.
suck it up and learn from it its part of the learning curve

Kelly's Landscaping

LawnSite Platinum Member
Agreed with Grandview on this one,you gave the price its not the customers fault and if you would have priced it to high would you have lowered your price for the customer.
suck it up and learn from it its part of the learning curve