Lawn Care Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a newbie and was wandering which I should buy.
I have narrowed down my selection to the Hustler Super Z or the Exmark Lazer.

Considering both having a liquid cooled 27 Kawasaki engine and 60" deck , I am finding about $1400.00 difference in price.
I am leaning to-wards the hustler due to speed and price.
Quality and longevity are my main objectives though.

I will be primarily mowing my 5 acres of flat, pretty much open, land and may eventually start a busyness.

I even thought about a Kubota 27hp, but thats $3500.00 from the Hustler.

Thanks for your help in advance.
Chris

· Registered
13,950 Posts
Do a search
Go to exmarks site and look up-----to exmark---Then go to hustlers and look up---cut quality--- And see why exmarks are worth more.
John.

· Registered
1,398 Posts
I love my Hustler Z. No complaints at all. But I would demo both brands before buying. Don't look at price alone as the determining factor. Consider service, parts availability, etc from your dealer. Either way both brands make excellent products and I don't think you could go wrong regardless of which one you choose. Good luck.

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
A couple corrections for the record in my above post, since i can not edit.

busyness should be business
and
Kubota 27 HP should be kubota 28HP

Thanks for your input Fellows , looks like Exmark may win out.

· Registered
9,873 Posts
Originally posted by Elohim1

Considering both having a liquid cooled 27 Kawasaki engine and 60" deck , I am finding about $1400.00 difference in price.
I am leaning to-wards the hustler due to speed and price.
Quality and longevity are my main objectives though.
First,
Are you sure your getting quoted on a 27 hp liquid cooled Kawasaki from your Hustler dealer and not a 27 hp air cooled Kohler ?
The reason I ask, is because the liquid cooled Hustler will not be in production until next month.
Second,