Is this a decent deal on a Grasshopper 430D?

davidl340

LawnSite Member
A guy I know has a 430D 72" side discharge for sale with 2280 hours on it and he claims it is about 6 years old. He wants $4k. He says it is works well, cuts smooth. It is at a professional lawn care service where they maintain and use it for their larger customers. Pictures look a bit rough. What do you guys think? Price good? is 2280 hours too much to use as a dependable machine for a 6 acre lot? I know the engine will last forever, worry about the hydros and such. Thanks in advance.

image006.jpg

image008.jpg

OP
D

davidl340

LawnSite Member
I'm pretty good mechanically. Rebuild engines, race cars and such. But do want something that is pretty dependable.

OP
D

davidl340

LawnSite Member
But to answer your question.. no, I'm not a mechanic on the side. Just want something that is fast, gets the job done, will last. Diesel is kind of nice, but don't want to be constantly working on it. Was looking at a BadBoy Rebel 72" for 9K, but this caught my eye.

Mowingman

LawnSite Fanatic