Lawn Care Forum banner
1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings everyone,

I had a new system installed about a week ago. The contractor was sub'd by the primary landscape contractor. I have zero experience with irrigation systems, but everything about the installation seems suspect to me.

1) The manifolds are flooded all the time. It's leaking to the surrounding area, and the sod won't hold and the ground is soft. You can see this in one of the pictures.

2) There are wires literally sticking above the ground near the manifolds. You can see this in the picture as well.

3) The controller was mounted so poorly that it fell off. There wasn't an anchor for one of the screws and the other was screwed just into bare drywall. Trying to operate the unit made it fall off.

4) The wires are just staples all over the wall. Mud prints were left on the wall and the unit. The hole drilled to the outside was larger than necessary, with a 1" flap of drywall just hanging around.

5) Most of the heads are aligned poorly. During testing, the heads were either shooting over the fence or directly into a tree.

6) A lot of extra tubing was left just lying all over my yard.

So, it looks to me, in my state of ignorance mind you, like complete amateur hour here. I've attached pictures that show all of this. Can any of you be so kind to tell me what kind of a job this looks like? I'm trying to avoid a situation where down the road I have a lot of expense incurred due to a lack of professionalism on the install.

Thanks!

Plant community Plant Grass Woody plant Wood

Plant Automotive tire Grass Groundcover Terrestrial plant

Leaf Grass Road surface Circle Pattern

Plant community Plant Branch Twig Organism

Wood Grey Triangle Font Automotive exterior

·
Registered
428 Posts