• PPP The Second Time Around
    The Emergency Coronavirus Relief Act of 2020 passed in December contained $284 billion for the renewed Paycheck Protection Program (PPP). Click here to read the article.

Just starting out.. what apps websites to use?

Mikeorl

LawnSite Member
I use GoDaddy for the Website. it seems to work pretty well; although im not that tech savvy so it probably doesn't get updated (new posts, pictures, etc) as often as I should. I use Square for the Credit Card and invoicing, it works for me. if I was bigger I might look into Jobber or one of the bigger software programs. but im not there yet. I am a solo guy right now.

rclawn

LawnSite Silver Member
This guy Craig has a list that you can post your services on to increase revenue. Craigslist.org. Surprisingly a lot of people sign on there to search for businesses to hire for yard work. It costs 5 bucks to make a post but it’s worth it especially starting out. As far as a website GoDaddy is the easiest if you want to do it yourself. Eventually there will be a time you decide to hire a pro and get SEO and all that fancy stuff but it takes money.

rclawn

LawnSite Silver Member
There is also Angie’s list but I don’t think it works as well as Craig’s list.

OP
bluegrassbeaverking

bluegrassbeaverking

LawnSite Member
I use GoDaddy for the Website. it seems to work pretty well; although im not that tech savvy so it probably doesn't get updated (new posts, pictures, etc) as often as I should. I use Square for the Credit Card and invoicing, it works for me. if I was bigger I might look into Jobber or one of the bigger software programs. but im not there yet. I am a solo guy right now.
How you liking the business? I'm about to start next season on the side.

TSP Lawn Care

LawnSite Member
Run like hell from godaddy, don’t use them.
??? Whats your reasoning? I went through go daddy for domain name and other products. Whats so bad about this?

grass man 11

LawnSite Senior Member