Landscapers In The News

JimLewis

LawnSite Fanatic
Wow. A lot of landscapers in the news lately.

HERE we have a story of a guy who works as a foreman for a landscape company in Fort Collins, CO and is allegedly one of the hackers in the Anonymous network.

In another tragic and horrible story HERE, this guy in CA who was the owner of a landscaping / tree company gets sucked in head-first into a chipper machine. Holy crap! That's horrible!

Then we got THIS GUY who is apparently one of America's most wanted sexual predators and is a landscaper, by trade.

HERE is another landscaper who got into an accident with a wood chipper and lost his hand.

Then HERE we have a story about a landscaper who caught a guy stealing his blower off his truck and tried to stop him and the thief ran the landscaper over.

Then, to top it all off, some dipstick landscaper in Kansas is apparently hooked up with Casey Anthony and shared some topless photos of her. STORY HERE. Yah, that's a good idea. Let's hook up with a psychopath who murdered her young daughter, stuck her in a pastic bag, put her in the back of her car, and dumped her dead body in the woods just a few blocks from her house. Who cares about all that? She was just wrongly accused, right?

Dang! Some landscapers got issues! Can we stop making headlines, people!!!

(I obviously got too much time on my hands today. LOL. Hey, it's winter rules. We have to find something to occupy our time and talk about on Lawnsite!)

Ridin' Green

LawnSite Fanatic
Dang Jim, havin's a dark day are we? LOL

The second guy didn't lose his hand in a chipper. The story says it was a log splitter. OUCH!