Large Acquisition of Landscape Maintenance Company

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by G-Jacobsen, Oct 6, 2019.

Tags:
  1. G-Jacobsen

G-Jacobsen LawnSite Member

Hi Everyone, I am somewhat new to Lawnsite. I am looking to get feedback from anyone familiar with a larger business acquisition. We are looking to potentially purchase and expand our operations. Here are the details:

Landscape and landscape maintenance company (business in question) who specializes in government contracts, city, state and commercial contracts across the state with 13 years experience in those areas. Certainly need to verify that these contracts are assignable. No residential work currently, my business currently is doing primarily residential installs with some maintenance. We have been experiencing 2x growth since I started in 2015. We should do 600k next year.

The business in question currently has nearly 6 million in contract awards currently for the next few years (we verified these) from various state, federal, and city entities. They are projected to do 4.1 million in revenue this year with 600k cash flow and likely 4-500k net profit for 2019 (all will be verified once we go under contract).

They have 30 employees with 5 office employees and all are expected to remain. I have experience in every aspect of business and business management so I am not green in these areas. The owner will stay on for 4 weeks intensive training and an additional year to act as a consultant to us.