1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Catch up on the conversation about fertilization strategies for success with the experts at Koch Turf & Ornamental in the Fertilizer Application forum .

Dismiss Notice

Leaf Removal Pricing 2018

Discussion in 'Bidding, Estimating and Pricing' started by asthedodo, Oct 18, 2018.

1. asthedodo

asthedodo LawnSite Member

Here's my leaf removal pricing sheet for my clients. Hopefully this can help anybody trying to figure out what to charge for leaf removal. If anybody has an suggestions or critiques let me know, this is my first year with set pricing, before I was doing it by the job and it was very disorganized.

IMG_20181018_141427.jpg

2. MNLawns

MNLawns LawnSite Bronze Member
    Male, from MN

i don't break it down like that, if someone wants a leaf cleanup, it is the whole everything, and we shoot for $75 a man hour. Be careful though, i have a $25 dollar mow, and a full cleanup is $175 so i wouldn't publish that pricing to your clients.

3. asthedodo

asthedodo LawnSite Member

Would you recommend quoting everybody individually then? These quotes are supposed to be for just cleaning the leaves off the grass, is that pricing still pretty low?

4. MNLawns

MNLawns LawnSite Bronze Member
    Male, from MN

i don't know, the reason i don't is because i don't know your properties, if you are going to dump the bagger on a push mower 2-3 times, your price is fine...

Bumpmaster likes this.
  5. KUMA01

KUMA01 LawnSite Senior Member

I can't even drive to the property for that price

6. andersman02

andersman02 LawnSite Senior Member

Were changin the way we do things this year.

For a $40.00 mowing customer, that has a healthy leaf amount, we would charge $440 for cleanup. In years past the $440 is TOTAL for 2x cleanups (spaced 2-3 weeks apart) so about 220 each.