• PPP The Second Time Around
    The Emergency Coronavirus Relief Act of 2020 passed in December contained $284 billion for the renewed Paycheck Protection Program (PPP). Click here to read the article.

Liquid aeration

StripeLife

LawnSite Member
Recently stumbled across some liquid aeration solutions online. I've never used these products before. Has anyone had any success with liquid aeration before?

andersman02

LawnSite Bronze Member
I'd do some more reading on Humic acid before just using it. There quite a few products out there that are "liquid aeration". This year we switched all our normal spring/fall aerations to and organic granule aeration/soilbuilder called C20. Just like what the liquid aeration is sposed to do, this is supposed to do much more than just plugging.

Seems to be working pretty good, from what I can tell lawns are staying greener longer (drought/heat stress related)

BigJlittleC

Banned
It has its uses. In some situations it's all that's needed. For heavy compaction you'll still need core aeration.

Nothing you spray will be a magic fix but if you combine liquid aeration within your turf program you will see improvement.

OP
S

StripeLife

LawnSite Member
I'd do some more reading on Humic acid before just using it. There quite a few products out there that are "liquid aeration". This year we switched all our normal spring/fall aerations to and organic granule aeration/soilbuilder called C20. Just like what the liquid aeration is sposed to do, this is supposed to do much more than just plugging.

Seems to be working pretty good, from what I can tell lawns are staying greener longer (drought/heat stress related)
It has its uses. In some situations it's all that's needed. For heavy compaction you'll still need core aeration.

Nothing you spray will be a magic fix but if you combine liquid aeration within your turf program you will see improvement.