Looking for 36'' Hydro walk behind, but which kind??

RonWin

LawnSite Senior Member
I have mostly 1/4 acre lots but have a couple acre and 1/2 lots as well. Of these lots there consists slopes, obstacles and gates. This being said I am thinking about picking up a 36" walk behind hydro mower; most likely a Dual pump drive.

One problem, ... which?

I am just starting out and while I do not want anything crazy I want efficientcy, durability, reliability, and ease of operation.

I have been so far looking at Ferris. (They are made and repaired in NY where I live).
They want : $3760 - Single pump drive 36" walk behind hydrocut
$ 5260 - Dual pump drive 36" walk behind hydrocut

I am open for interpretation to any brand and for a reasonable cost. I Dont want to spend over $4300 if i can help it.

Help Please!!

OP
RonWin

RonWin

LawnSite Senior Member
for the exmark viking they want about 6000 from where im from. The guy was also saying that if im in that ballpark i should look into getting a stand on mower. Any comments for stand ons?

OP
RonWin

RonWin

LawnSite Senior Member
Just got off the phone with a husqvarna dealer. Said he can do a 36" hyrdro walk behind dual pump 15 HP for $4200. Im thinking this is the best possible deal?

Also does anyone else have experience with husqvarna mowers?

WHIPPLE5.7

LawnSite Senior Member
I used to work at a Husqvarna retailer and my best advice is to stay away from them. I can't believe I'm saying this I'd watch and see what happens with the BOP line. I own one and wouldn't mind a 32" but like many others I feel a certain level of customer betrayel by the way they are handling their transaction. I currently need some parts and nobody has picked up the phone in weeks at their office.
Posted via Mobile Device

99team

LawnSite Member
Bobcat! You can probably get one around 3-4000ish and they are great! We run them in ohio and love them