My own company

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Chicagolawnguy, Mar 12, 2018.

1. Chicagolawnguy

Chicagolawnguy LawnSite Member

Hello everyone,
    My name is Carlos, I've been trolling on this site and snow site for a bit now and just wanted to introduce myself and possibly get helpful advice/tips and meet new people. I've have about 16 yrs of landscaping experience. Started landscaping with my dad on the weekends when I was 9. He grew his operation and I gained more knowledge and my role in the company changed. I started to handle all accounts and sales aka office work. After some years I decided I needed to learn more about how to run a successful business so I left the family business and worked for big and small landscape firms. I learned everything I wanted and now this season I will be starting my own lawn care and landscape maintenance company and eventually buying out my dad's company which has downsized since I left. I have started by offering my fertilizing program to my dads faithfull clients. Then plan on doing door hangers on any neighbors of clients I pick up. I want to grow at a manageable rate so I can take care of office and field work by myself in my first season in a half. So im here for any tips/advice and more knowledge I can't get from any of you big successful guys. Thanks!!!

2. BigJlittleC

BigJlittleC LawnSite Gold Member
    from Chicago

Welcome.

What area of Chicago do you service?

What services do you offer?

3. Chicagolawnguy

Ill be servicing the N.w. suburbs and right now I'm offering lawn care and landscape maintenance. I have a 7step fert program ill start with and go from there with any add on services they want/need.

4. Adeas Printing

Adeas Printing Sponsor